webinar register page

Webinar banner
PRCI Webinar Series: Covid-19 Policy Analysis and Responses in Thailand
The COVID-19 pandemic has had major disruptions in all the countries of the world. The economic outcomes of the aftermath of the pandemic depends on how the countries respond both in the context of protecting their population and in the context of reducing the impact on their economies.

In this Two-part webinar series, researchers from Thailand Development Research Institute (TDRI) will discuss the policy analysis and responses of the Thailand government to the pandemic.

Session I:The first session will focus on Thai Government's Policy Response to Covid-19 (health, economic, social, curfew), and success of health policy. It will discuss policy classification and combination of factors that explain why Thailand is one of the top countries that has successfully contained the pandemic.

Please note that because of the difference in time zones the webinar will span two different days. Depending on where you are located the webinar will take place on either September 17th or September 18th.

Thursday, September 17th
21.30 PM (Washington DC)

Friday, September 18th
7.00 AM (New Delhi & Colombo)
7:15 AM (Kathmandu)
7.30 AM (Dhaka)
8.00 AM (Rangoon)
8.30 AM (Bangkok & Vientiane)

Sep 17, 2020 09:30 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: James Brendon Monahan.